Hotel close to Lausanne train station

Location of the Hôtel Elite

TheHôtel Elite 3 étoiles welcomes you to the centre of Lausanne, in the pedestrianised Sainte-Luce neighbourhood, between Place Saint-François and Place de la Gare. An ideal location which makes it easy to visit the city: the historic and cultural centre is just a few minutes' walk away, as is Quai d’Ouchy, from where you can embark for a cruise on Lake Geneva.

Many public transport services are also to be found near the hotel: on Place Saint-François there is both the bus and metro, the same as on Place de la Gare. Also, when you stay at the Hôtel Elite, you benefit from a pass which allows you to use Lausanne public transport free of charge (bus and metro M1 and M2).

Getting there

On foot and by car

On foot from the station, walk up the hill in Rue du Petit-Chêne for 100m, direction St-François Place. Then take the first street on the right above the cinema complex ”Gallerie Sainte-Luce”.

By car from the station, drive toward Avenue de la Gare for 400m up to Georgette Place, turn on the left, direction St.-François place. In the middle of Georgette Place, turn again on the left in crossing the opposite lane, drive into Rue Beau-Séjour and then Rue du Midi. 50m before Rue du Petit-Chêne turn on left into Av. L. Agassiz.

GPS coordinates

Latitude: 46.5182436; Longitude: 6.63135120000004

By public transport

Metro line 2

By train

Lausanne train station 4 minutes away on foot

By plane

Main sites and towns nearby

Distances in km between the Hôtel Elite and:

Notre-Dame de Lausanne Cathedral0.9 kmGeneva65 km
Quai d’Ouchy / Musée Olympique2 kmEvian-les-Bains (France)67 km
Vevey18 kmBerne104 km
Montreux30 kmGrenoble (France)207 km
Nyon43 kmLyon (France)213 km

Hôtel proche de la gare de Lausanne

Situation de l'Hôtel Elite

L’Hôtel Elite 3 étoiles vous accueille au centre de Lausanne, dans le quartier piéton de Sainte-Luce, entre la place Saint-François et la place de la Gare. Une situation idéale qui vous permet de visiter facilement la ville : le centre historique et culturel est accessible en quelques minutes à pied tout comme le quai d’Ouchy, d’où vous pourrez embarquer pour une croisière sur le Léman.

De nombreux transports en commun se trouvent également à proximité de l’hôtel : sur la place Saint-François se croisent en effet bus et métro, tout comme sur la place de la Gare. De plus, en résidant à l’Hôtel Elite, vous bénéficiez d’un pass vous permettant de profiter gratuitement des transports publics lausannois (bus et métro M1 et M2).

Comment venir ?

A pieds et en voiture

Depuis la gare à pied, monter la rue du Petit-Chêne sur 100m, direction Place St-François, puis suivre indication en prenant la 1ère rue à droite au-dessus des galeries du cinéma de Sainte-Luce.

En voiture depuis la Gare, remonter l’Avenue de la Gare jusqu’à la Place Georgette, direction Place St-François. Au milieu de la Place Georgette, tourner à gauche en traversant la voie venant en sens inverse et entrer dans la Rue Beau-Séjour. Remonter la Rue Beau-Séjour puis la Rue du Midi. 50m avant la Rue du Petit-Chêne, tourner à gauche dans l’Av. L. Agassiz.

Coordonnées GPS

Latitude : 46.5182436; Longitude : 6.63135120000004

En transports en commun

Métro ligne 2

En train

Gare de Lausanne à 4 minutes à pied

En avion

Principaux sites et villes à proximité

Distances en km entre l’Hôtel Elite et :

Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Lausanne0,9 kmGenève65 km
Quai d’Ouchy / Musée Olympique2 kmEvian-les-Bains (France)67 km
Vevey18 kmBerne104 km
Montreux30 kmGrenoble (France)207 km
Nyon43 kmLyon (France)213 km